Heather Fonseca http://heatherfonseca.com Toy and Doll Designer Thu, 29 Mar 2018 17:11:24 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.6 13384369 The Dolls of Toy Fair 2017 http://heatherfonseca.com/2017/02/the-dolls-of-toy-fair-2017/ Fri, 24 Feb 2017 18:00:21 +0000 http://heatherfonseca.com/?p=8786 The American International Toy Fair is the jam-packed festival to all things toy. Roaming the aisle you will find everything from toy cars to robots, from monsters to marble runs. Of course you will find dolls too. The dolls of Toy Fair come in a wide variety. They can be large or small, stuffed or jointed, modern or […]

The post The Dolls of Toy Fair 2017 appeared first on Heather Fonseca.

]]>
8786
Happy Holidays! http://heatherfonseca.com/2016/12/happy-holidays/ Mon, 26 Dec 2016 23:19:13 +0000 http://heatherfonseca.com/?p=8781 Wishing you and your loved ones a happy holiday season and a peaceful new year! 2016 was quite a whirlwind. I don’t know what’s in store in 2017 but I hope it’s a good one for us all. Every year I try to create a festive new doll illustration to send out as holiday cards to […]

The post Happy Holidays! appeared first on Heather Fonseca.

]]>
8781
Princess of the World Barbie Dolls: The Design Illustrations http://heatherfonseca.com/2016/10/princess-of-the-world-barbie-dolls-the-design-illustrations/ Fri, 28 Oct 2016 21:23:37 +0000 http://heatherfonseca.com/?p=8658 Once upon a time I worked as a doll designer at Mattel. In the Barbie Collector group I came up with an idea for a collection of historical dolls to refresh the old folkloric Dolls of the World line. The Princess of the World Barbie Dolls were the result. I spent several wonderful years researching historical fashion from around the globe for my designs. […]

The post Princess of the World Barbie Dolls: The Design Illustrations appeared first on Heather Fonseca.

]]>
8658
My Website Gets a Mini Makeover http://heatherfonseca.com/2016/09/my-website-gets-a-mini-makeover/ Sat, 01 Oct 2016 00:45:35 +0000 http://heatherfonseca.com/?p=8346 My online portfolio has gotten a mini-makeover! Last year I updated the header to include one of my favorite doll design illustrations. This summer I simplified the images on the front page and updated the copy on some of the pages. This week I updated the portfolio. Did you know I DIY the whole thing? I’ve never hired […]

The post My Website Gets a Mini Makeover appeared first on Heather Fonseca.

]]>
8346
Doll News: June 2016 Edition http://heatherfonseca.com/2016/07/doll-news-june-2016/ http://heatherfonseca.com/2016/07/doll-news-june-2016/#comments Fri, 01 Jul 2016 19:47:53 +0000 http://heatherfonseca.com/?p=8265 This June saw a number of new doll releases from Mattel and other toy companies, but the big doll news this month is the change in how we play with dolls. Dolls were originally made for children, and this is still true, but more and more adults enjoy playing with them. We might not play quite like […]

The post Doll News: June 2016 Edition appeared first on Heather Fonseca.

]]>
http://heatherfonseca.com/2016/07/doll-news-june-2016/feed/ 2 8265